Farmhouse Fling

Can you go home again?

Peace August 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — diskam @ 8:49 am

This is the view from my back step.  It’s a lot nicer than the view from the back step of the old house, which included an upclose and personal look at the neighbor’s two story garage. 

This view relaxes me.  Five minutes of sitting on the step, and the stress of moving starts to pass.  I forget about the fact that Pete and Thing 1 are gone for 2 1/2 weeks and will get home one day before school starts.  I forget that I haven’t slept in a real bed in over 2 weeks.  I forget that I don’t know where my shoes, band aids or favorite pans have ended up.  I start to feel like, maybe, someday, our old house will be ready to sell.

Peace.

 

Leave a Reply

